2014 Quality Improvement and Safety Awards

Quality Third Place Award - “AmeriCorps: A novel approach to team-based care for improved diabetes management”, Leah Yingling, BS, Diabetes QI Coordinator, AmeriCorps, Gregory Gallik, DO, Alan Finkelstein, MD, Barry Coutinho, MD, Nick Owens, PharmD, BCPS, and Ruth Branham, BA.

Sustainability Second Place Award - "Helping Moms and Babies Live Healthier and Happier Lives: Improving Prenatal and Postpartum Depression Screening and Treatment", Lisa Schlar, MD, Teiichi Takedai, MD, Rowena Pingul-Rovano, MD, Eric Miller, MD, Stephanie Ballard, PharmD, BCPS, Maggie Judge, RN, BSN, Ann O'Donnell, RN, BSN, Ruth Fagbemi, MD, Matthew Giordanango, DO, Julie Ann Galinato, MD, Usha Sadanala, MD, Iyunoluwa Agboola, MD, Amber McCauslin, DO, Jessica Brubach, and Lori Phillips, MPH.